President Trump approves Wisconsin disaster declaration

Posted: 10:32 PM, Oct 08, 2017
Updated: 2017-10-08 23:34:12-04
President Trump approves flooding disaster declaration for Wisconsin

President Donald Trump declared that major disaster areas in Wisconsin will receive federal assistance to supplement state and local recovery efforts from severe storms, straight line winds, flooding, landslides, and mudslides from July 19th to July 23rd 2017.

Federal funding is available to the State and to eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by the severe storms, straight-line winds, flooding, landslides, and mudslides in the counties of Buffalo, Crawford, Grant, Iowa, Jackson, La Crosse, Lafayette, Monroe, Richland, Trempealeau, and Vernon.